Update

Well it has almost been a month since my last post, which is depressing. I started this site as something to do with my free time, but this past month has been a whirlwind. I’ve had a hectic baseball schedule along with some band practices and its been a lot. Plus I was recently on vacation to DC, and I got to see a bunch of baseball on the way. Sadly, my Mets got slaughtered by the Nats on the 4th, which seems to be usual every time I see them play in person. Also got to see an Altoona Curve game, a Columbus Clippers game, and an Akron Rubberducks game. Altoona has one of the nicest minor league stadiums I have ever seen, really impressive.

Enough about me though, I wanted to talk about what I have planned for the rest of the year. I want to do updates on the collegiate leagues such as the Cape Cod and the Northwoods leagues. These leagues always interest me, and nobody seems to do much reporting on them so hopefully I can fill a hole. Also, I want to do some follow up to the guys that I already wrote about. Besides that, I can’t really think of anything else that is original for me to write about. I’ll figure it out though, don’t worry.

I am also thinking about starting up a Twitter account so I can try to publicize this some more, but I am going to hold off until I prove to myself that I can stick to a schedule. This comes from someone that does not even have a personal Twitter, so we’ll see how that goes. Also need to figure out Google Analytics so I can see how everything is being viewed. This is more of a personal interest thing obviously because I know full well that I am getting about 2 views a post. Still, it’s pretty awesome that 2 people even read, because none of my friends know anything about college baseball.

Thanks for reading, and have a great rest of your night.

 

Leave a Reply

